Masterworks 4: Foray Into Fauré

7:30 PM | ONLINE from ST. JOHN’S  | 05.07.2021

Presented by Wedgwood Insurance

The Newfoundland Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Marc David, together with guest soloist Branden Olsen present an evening of incredible classical music.

Our program includes Dukas’s La Péri: Fanfare, Gounod’s Petite Symphonie and the incredible Fauré Requiem.


Join us before the concert for our digital pre-show featuring Listen Up! hosted by Dale Jarvis. Listen as we go behind the scenes with interviews of the artists, musicians and composers behind our concerts.

Get ready to unwind with a pre-show cocktail. Our friends at Piatto will show you how to channel your own internal mixologist here.


Branden Olsen

Branden Olsen is a rising Canadian baritone, pedagogical clinician, and conductor of special promise. Born in Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Branden has performed as a singer and as a choral director for the last decade, winning awards and prizes for both conducting and vocal performance. He has performed in Canada and Europe in diverse operatic roles spanning the Baroque to Modern Day.

Olsen is excited by and thrives in new and challenging musical situations. Branden received his Bachelor of Music Mount Allison University Sackville, N.B – 2017 with focus on voice and conducting. He has recently finished his Masters of Music at Memorial University in St. John’s, NL in voice performance and will complete his Masters in Choral Conducting in the spring. During the pandemic Branden has taken the opportunity to work with and learn from some of the industries leading figures, such as Nathalie Doucet, Susan Manoff, David Pomeroy and Christine Goerke. He is grateful be a part of Masterworks 4 and is excited to participate in a wide variety of online programs and projects during the year to come.

More to come!


Branden Olsen

Check out our soloist

Concert Playlist