Masterworks 4: Ode to Joy


The Newfoundland Symphony Orchestra presents Masterworks 4: Ode to Joy. The NSO takes the stage to present one of the most well-known works in all of classical music – Beethoven’s 9th Symphony. The orchestra, under the direction of Marc David, will be joined by four guest soloists and the Philharmonic Choir of the NSO for this masterpiece. The concert will also include the performance of Beethoven Unwound by our own Peter Gardner.

Guest soloists include Myriam Leblanc, soprano; Abra Whitney, mezzo; David Pomeroy, tenor; Alexandre Sylvestre, baritone.


David Pomeroy Bio

Abra Whitney Bio

Alexandre Sylvestre Bio

Myriam Leblanc Bio